top of page

Minuteman Ready Room


If you're like me you store your gear in totes, closets and storage spaces that aren't always convenient for today's "Modern Minuteman" to really be ready for rolling out when needed. I've been finding that the more I get out that it's a pain in the arse to continually pull stuff out of bins and put back after every trip into the field. So the idea of a dedicated gear room or space that would allow ease of access for storing and grabbing gear as needed became clearer to me.


So I looked up "tactical gear storage" and saw lots of pictures of "Special Operator" gear closets, cabinets, and rooms and I took a few ideas from these and ran with them to make my own gear or "Ready Room".


I started with an existing cabinet and built around it to create a larger storage unit for organizing and displaying gear and built a couple gear trees for ease of access to plate carriers, Battle belts and an LBE that get used the most. I dedicated bins for less used items and for storage of field gear like tarps, bags, and ease of access to smaller items like lights, stoves, first aid, and more.


Then I added a work bench for laying gear out, for weapon maintenance, and for working on kit. Plus a bench was added for sitting at for getting dressed. I finished it off with some war relics like old helmets, chest rigs, and tools and topped it off with a camo net to give it the ambiance of a solders "hooch" at a forward base somewhere in Appalachistan!


This whole thing was done at minimal expense and time.


Σχόλια


bottom of page