top of page

My Smersh LBE setup!



After several months of use I'm more sure than ever that, for my use, the Smersh LBE rig is a winner for foot patrols that last 24-48 hours.



1st picture the rig packed to work for a 1 to 2 day foot patrol.



2nd picture shows all waist pouches emptied and going from left to right on the left side I have:

-Gloves

-Smoke, large black x2

-AR mags x3

-Sheath knife

-Radio

-Rite in rain notebook

-Sharpies/pencil

-Laminate map

-Compass

-Smoke, small red x1, green x1

-Water bottle 1 liter

-Nesting mug w/lid stainless steel

-Esbit stove with fuel cubes

-Spork


Right side of waist going left to right:

-Water bottle 1 liter

-Nesting cup, aluminum

-Sawyer Mini filter w/16 oz pouch

-Iodine tablits

-Multitool

-Signal panel

-Rescue mirror

-Whistle

-Chem lights x2

-Spare batteries

-Bandana

-NVG's

-AR mags x3

-Binoculars 10x25

-TQ

-IFAK



Butt pack (see 3rd picture)

-Sit pad

-Basha with bungees/pegs

-Rain jacket

-Ration pack

-Rifle cleaning kit

-Face camo

-Neck gator

-Spare socks

-Wet wipes

-GP pouch including

*headlamp

*cordage

*lighter/Ferro rod

*fire starter

-Contractor bag/space banker


On back of harness is a 3 liter bladder with hose and relocated radio antenna.


On the shoulder straps is an external radio mix and pace beads.


Ear and eye pro are shown so no one says "hey what about...".


Setup as you see it is 30 lbs with water/food.


Some fequently asked questions from the web:

-How do I know this works for me? Because I've been putting in the work, out in the field, to get it right.

-But Tier 1 dudes have superlight kit... Right, but they also have resupply, ariel/motorized evac, they have CAS, and they have QRF ready to get them out. You and your merry gang will have none of that. No one is coming to rescue you.

-Thats alot of weight, you won't last a mile carrying that. Ah but I train, everyday I put in the effort, so should you.

-My favorite so far, "give it up Grandpa"... My response is that I may not be the fastest nor the strongest but I WILL OUTLAST YOU and I'll enjoy it more than most.



Comments


bottom of page